Events at a Glance

Summer 2018 Events: 
  • Avon Egg Hunt - Saturday, March 31 | 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • West Avon Preserve Trails Opening Block Party - Saturday, April 14 | Times TBD
  • Free Community Yoga in the Park - Saturdays from June 2 through August 25 | 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
  • Open Water Swim - Thursdays | June 7 through August 16 | 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
  • Daddy's Girl Tutu 2k - Sunday, June 17 | 10:00 a.m. 
  • Dunk N' Dash - June 18 | July 9 & 16 | August 13 & 20 | 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Summer Scurry Junior Duathlon - June 16, July 16, August 20 | 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Cover Rock Festival - June 22 - 23 | 2:00 - 10:00 p.m.
  • Mavic Haute Route Rockies - June 25 - 27 | TImes TBD
  • Alpine Bank SALUTE TO THE USA - Tuesday, July 3 | 5:00 to 10:30 p.m.
  • Avon LIVE! Concerts in the Park Presented by the Town of Avon - July 11, 18 & 25 
  • Colorado Disc Dogs Competition - Saturday, July 14 | 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Triple Bypass Bicycle Tour - Saturday, July 14 through Sunday, July 15 | 12:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  • XTERRA Triathlon - Saturday, July 21 | 6:00 - 9:00 a.m.
  • Dancing in the Park - Presented by the Vail Dance Festival and the Town of Avon - Monday, July 30 AND Wednesday, August 8 | 5:30 to 8:00 p.m.
  • Avon Community Picnic and Concert in the Park Presented by the Town of Avon - August 1
  • Bec Sprint & Major League Triathlon - Saturday, August 4 | 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Zoppe Italian Family Circus - September 7 - 9 | Times TBD
  • Man of the Cliff - Saturday, October 13 through Sunday, October 14 | 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.